Chemical reactions break free from energy barriers using flyby trajectories

A new study published in Science shows that it is possible to use mechanical force to deliberately alter chemical reactions and increase chemical selectivity – a grand challenge of the field.  The study, co-led by Jeffrey Moore, demonstrates how external mechanical forces alter atomic motions to manipulate reaction outcomes.

Read Full Story

News | July 15, 2021