MRL Principal Investigator Peter Abbamonte imaged the dynamical screening of charge in a freestanding graphene sheet.
Rogers and Li are exploring lower-cost ways to manufacture gallium arsenide thin films for compund semiconductor production.
Wiley VCH journal Advanced Materials has issued a March 2010 special issue focusing on the Materials Research Laboratory.
Lewis, Nuzzo, Roger and colleagues have delveloped a technique for fabricating 3-D, single-crystalline silicon structures.
MRL Principal Investigator Prof. John Rogers (MatSE) has been named a 2009 MacArthur Fellow.
John Rogers and colleagues have created a new process for producing of ultrathin, ultrasmall inorganic light-emitting diodes.
A novel nano-positioning stage for electron microscopy co-invented by MRL staff have been awarded an '09 R&D 100 Award.
Eduardo Fradkin was elected a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences as one of 212 honorees in the class of '09.
FS-MRL Director of Central Facilities Ivan Petrov has been selected to receive the 2009 R.F. Bunshah Award
Zuo and collaborators developed a new imaging technique overcoming limits of diffraction and can reveal the atomic structure.
New ink made of silver nanoparticles has uses in electronic and optoelectronic applications.
Rogers has been selected as one of six recipients forming the 2009 class of DOD NSSEFF program.
MRL's Steve Granick has been recognized as the 2009 recipient of the Polymer Physics Prize of the American Physical Society.
Peter Abbamonte and collaborators have used x-ray scattering to image the structure of the valence exciton in the LiF.
Prof. Charles Slichter has been selected as a recipient of the 2007 National Medal of Science, awarded by the President.
Rogers and collaborators combined stretchable optoelectronics and biologically inspired design to create a hemispherical eye.
Prof. Jeffrey Moore has been elected as a fellow to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences among 190 new members for 2008.
Rogers appointed the first Lee J. Flory — Founder Chair in Engineering Innovation, with an investiture to be held in the fall
A number of awards have been garnered by MRL researchers in the spring of 2008.
Rogers improved upon his group's ground-breaking "wavy" silicon designs, creating a sophisticated, flexible circuit.