AVS recognizes individuals who excel in science, but also through mentoring, have enhanced the careers of future generations.
Chen awarded UK RAEng Distinguished Fellowship to conduct research at the BP International Centre for Advanced Materials.
Paul V. Braun, the Racheff Professor in the MatSE, has been selected as Director of MRL.
Jessica Krogstad, is one of two Illinois faculty to receive an Early Career Research Program grant from the Dept of Energy
$41M in Cost Avoidance Anticipated for Five College of Engineering Facilities through Energy Conservation Projects
Five individuals have been identified by members of the campus community as honorees with University of Illinois ties.
Seven University of Illinois researchers have been named to the Thomson Reuters Highly Cited Researchers list for 2015.
Researchers have uncovered physical mechanisms allowing the manipulation of magnetic information with heat
Researchers have demonstrated a high-performance 3D microbattery
Researchers have invented routes to complex classes of 3D micro/nanostructures.
Two MRL alumni are among those named to Forbes lists of 30 Under 30, in areas of Science and Manufacturing & Industry
Controlling the flow of heat through materials is important for many technologies.
Friction between metallic materials can cause severe damage, leading to surface wear and ultimately even failure.
Shoemaker receives DOE Early Career Research award
Four faculty elected to National Academy of Sciences
Researchers have long thought that biological molecules and synthetic nanocrystals were similar only in size.
This is the highest honor bestowed by the United States Government on science and engineering professionals.
A scientist takes computing power under the skin.
John A. Rogers, a pioneer in flexible, stretchable electronics, has been given a 2013 American Ingenuity Award