AVS Prairie Chapter Symposium 2012

The focus for the 2012 AVS Prairie Chapter meeting is Materials for Energy. Four outstanding plenary presentations are scheduled for the morning sessions:

AVS Prairie Chapter Outstanding Research Awardee
Steven J. Sibener, University of Chicago
Interfacial Structure, Dynamics and Reactivity of Advanced Materials Examined with Molecular Beam Scattering, Scanning Probe Imaging, and Numerical Simulations

Lane Martin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Next Generation Energy Materials: Challenges in Controlling Complex Oxides for Advanced Applications

Rakesh Agrawal, Purdue University
Thin Film Solar Cells from Nanocrystal Inks of Quaternary Chalcogenides

Daniel Abraham, Argonne National Laboratory
Overcoming Materials Challenges Facing Lithium-Ion Batteries

The afternoon includes ten presentations on topics of general interest to the AVS community as well as a poster session with cash prizes and a vendor exhibit. 

Registration for the meeting is $65 ($35 for students and postdocs). For students who are not currently members of the AVS, the meeting registration includes a 1-year membership. Lunch and refreshments during breaks are included. 

Materials for Energy Meeting Poster (PDF)

Program and Abstracts